Halal Sweets Are Here To Fill Your Tastebud

Sweets

Halal sweets are a new triumph of the halal market. How many times have you been afraid that they have gelatins of porcine origin? Well, with the halal certification this is over, it has been a sweet victory. Consumers can rest assured, there are no more problems.

The challenge of halal sweets

Until recently, no one thought of halal sweets. The sweets were sweets and if you wanted to sweeten yourself then there was no choice but to eat them. However in Muslim community it was a risk, there were always those who doubted the ingredients.

The thing was obvious, the sweets used gelatin of animal origin as the main ingredient. To this was added a long list of ingredients very difficult to understand if the industry was not known. The little gummy you will eat is a marvel of food chemistry and technology!

But the fact of using non-certified halal ingredients always raised doubts. Will I be taking a product that is halal (legal)? Faced with this dilemma, many people did not know what to do. In countries that have a Muslim minority, many parents recommended their children not to take these candies, a small sacrifice to avoid taking something haram, however the problem came from countries with a Muslim majority.

Sweets gums

Halal sweets for a globalized world

In a globalized world, consumer habits are always transnational. Advertising and social media make products not only more dynamic but more palatable. So imagine a market like the Indonesian with almost two hundred million consumers. Didn’t they have the right to enjoy it? In this way, halal touched the sweet sector and it finally had to respond to an immense market of 1.5 billion potential consumers. An enjoyment shared by so many consumers and a good deal for companies in the sector. But how is this production adapted to the halal market?

As with any certified product, the key is to obtain the halal certificate by the company. This guarantees that a product is legal according to sharia (Islamic law), controlling the critical points that they may have. In this case, the most obvious is gelatin, which for halal production is made from cattle instead of pigs.

To obtain it, an audit process is carried out where a technical and religious control is carried out on production and the company. And as always in halal a central point is traceability. This is a process by which you can control the origin of all ingredients and you can reconstruct each manufacturing phase. Thanks to it, it is assured that all ingredients meet the required requirements and you can avoid cross contamination. All of this is done using the latest technology.

After verifying all this, the company is certified its ability to produce halal. All that remains is for the company to develop good packaging and well-developed marketing. And so they can sell and you can eat halal goodies.

The commercial segment of halal sweets is on the rise within the food and beverage sector. And this is confirmed by the clients from the Halal Institute. This is the most important sweet event that brings together the main companies in the sector.

Halal Sweets Are Here To Fill Your Tastebud
Scroll to top